These Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip & Pecan Cookies Are To Die For!

Choc. chip 1

Over the years I have made MANY batches of terrible cookies. Just ask my family! At one point, one of my little darlings even nicknamed me, “The Cookie Killer!” The cookies were either too dry, not cooked in the middle, tasted like banana puree, etc. The list goes on…

Fortunately, I kept looking because I’ve come across some great recipes! This is one of them. These cookies taste amazing AND they don’t send your blood sugar levels spiraling out of control. Not only do they taste great and keep your blood sugar levels in check, the texture is really wonderful… Give them a try and let me know what you think!

This recipe has been adapted from Elana Amsterdam’s, “Paleo Chocolate Chip Cookie” recipe. I added the roasted pecans! You should check out her site, it’s amazing: elanaspantry.com

Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip & Pecan Cookies

Ingredients:

½ C. Pecans, roasted, chopped & cooled (Broil them in the oven for a couple of minutes.)

2 C. Blanched Almond Flour

½ Tsp. Salt

½ Tsp. Baking Soda

½ C. Butter, room temp. OR 1/2 C. Coconut Oil, room temp.

1 Tbs. Vanilla

½ C. Maple Syrup

½ C. Dark Chocolate Chips

Directions:

Roast the pecans and set aside to cool. Mix dry ingredients and set aside. Mix wet ingredients, and then add in the dry ingredients, adding the pecans and chocolate chips last. Mix well.

Scoop 1-Tbs. balls of dough onto lightly oiled cookie sheet. I like to warm my cookie sheet in the oven for a few minutes first. Press the dough down gently.

Bake at 350 degrees, for approximately 10 minutes.

Choc. chip 2

Cool on pan for about five minutes and then transfer to a rack and cool for about 10 more minutes. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “These Gluten-Free Chocolate Chip & Pecan Cookies Are To Die For!

Leave a comment